Helen Hiebert Studio

Does anyone already know this site and follow Helen’s blog?  Our member, Michelle, sent me a link to Helen’s online presence and how glad I am that she did because it is a treasure trove of paper-related info.

I first explored her website section called The Sunday Paper.  She writes “Each Sunday, I bring you stories and examples of people doing exciting, innovative, and beautiful things with paper, as well as links to interesting paper facts I’ve unearthed from around the globe. I hope you’ll enjoy reading this paper“.  Way more fun than wading through the doom and gloom of the Sunday tabloids I reckon.

On the same web page you can access copies of previous issues to see if you like it and this takes you to her pinterest page.  Click on the images there and you get to the relevant articles.  I stumbled across one about making paper with shredded money.  Yes, you read it correctly – shredded money.

Who’d have thought?  Apparently in the USA you can buy shredded money from the Bureau of Engraving and Printing.  I wonder if you can do the same here in Australia?

OK, I know this sounds a little wacky but there are tons of other interesting things to look at, so click here to visit The Sunday Paper page and apply to receive her newsletters.

Next I visited her How-To Guides section where I found a link to a facebook page called 25 Days of Paper, another avenue for those who enjoy being a member of on-line project based communities.

There is, of course, a workshop section and we promoted her on-line classes earlier in the year.  These involved creating five illuminated paper structures, all quite unique.  She’s nothing new happening just now but it’s always worth checking out again in the future.

Finally I looked at her blog.  Here I found much of the information is taken from The Sunday Paper.  So if you don’t want to sign-up for it to arrive in your in-box every week and would prefer to peruse it if and when you like then this is the place for you.  Check it out here.

A good site, lots of different paper related things happening, so I hope you find something of interest.

About primrosepaperarts

Currently the Web Master for Primrose Paper Arts is Claire Brach
This entry was posted in Artist Reviews, PPA General News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

